Reviews of Circle Square Salon

Have you been to circlesquaresalon? Add your voice!

Circle Square Salon

Here’s what some of our past and current clients have to say about the stylists at circle/square/salon:

5 Stars: “the right salon”
by Christine R. on 12/17/2011

I have always tried various salons trying to find the right one…and I have finally found it! I have been seeing Jess at CircleSquare Salon and she is amazing. As many of us know, finding the right salon and stylist is difficult. I highly recommend this salon to anyone. The color I get is amazing as well as the cut. She listens to what you want and gives sound advice! You will be happy you found this salon too!
5 Stars: “Jess is absolutely fantastic”
by Andra J. on 10/17/2011

I have been to see Jess Avalon three times since moving to Richmond and each time I had a wonderful experience. Even when I happened to be there during our minor Richmond earthquake! Jess is absolutely fantastic. She’s always given me clear and thorough consultations, so I know exactly what she’ll do before she even starts. She also gives great feedback. When I brought a picture that wouldn’t work with my hair type, she told me why it wouldn’t work and what we could do to create a similar style. My boyfriend has also been to see her, so I can recommend her for men’s haircuts too.
5 Stars: “A great place to get a relaxing hair cut”
by Van G. on 12/19/2011

Beautiful, inviting space and a great place to get a relaxing hair cut.
5 Stars: “I will not go anywhere else”
by Sam A. on 12/13/2011

After moving to Richmond, I bounced around from salon to salon until I came across Elizabeth at Circle Square Salon. Now I will not go anywhere else. For the first time, I found someone with great ideas on how to cut and style my hair. The location is great and the service is exceptional. I highly recommend this salon to all my friends. You won’t be disappointed.
5 Stars: “Awesome Prices. Friendly Staff”
by Mortimer J. on 12/22/2011

I’ve been going to Jess for the last year and was glad to hear that she decided to open her own salon when Wack closed. Great location. Awesome prices. Friendly staff.
“5 Stars: Works WITH my hair”
by A. M.. on 5/9/2011

I have gotten so many compliments on my haircut, even two weeks later, that I had to post a review. You know people feel obliged to compliment a new haircut the first time they see it, but they don’t have to keep telling you weeks later that your hair looks smoother and shinier and is flattering. Jess was fantastic. She listened to what I was looking for and thoughtfully considered my hair for several minutes before the shampoo. I’ve had cute cuts before, but this one works WITH my hair more than any other. I have to spend less time to make it look better than before. This is partly due to the new products she recommended (without being pushy, and with my specific needs in mind). I thought the cut was reasonable at $55. Jess also gives free bang trims between cuts.

5 Stars: “My favorite hair stylist thus far”
by Lauren M. on 2/19/2011

I have tried Nesbit, Envy, Box Salon, and a couple others as well as having lived in DC for about 4 years and Jess is my favorite hair stylist thus far. She is very honest and has her own opinions, which I LOVE. I got a completely great cut with really blunt bangs and she cut it to look exactly like what was in my mind (which NEVER happens).
5 Stars: “Creative people who honestly care”
by kaytee w. on 6/05/2010

Elizabeth was my hair stylist and she listened to me 100%. She was so polite. And she let me know exactly what she was doing and what it would look like. The atmosphere was awesome and everybody was happy and having a good time. Elizabeth spent lots of time with my hair making sure that it was exactly how I wanted it. The end result was amazing. It was a complete hair makeover and it look awesome. It was the best haircut I have ever received! They are creative people who honestly care about hair and what they do. I would recommend this salon to anyone.
Ready to try us out?

Let us know!